play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J F Autos

At J F Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J F Autos

J F Autos
5
4.3

Based on 6 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    10/10, amazing!!

    By Harriet B on 23 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Hands down the best customer service I've ever had! Before buying my car with John I was torn between another one which was closer to London and his. I chose John's partly due to the amazing reviews he had had. Unfortunately the car that I chose needed some work doing to it which wasn't noticeable before I bought it. I called John when I noticed the problem and he immediately told me to come back to him with the car and he would see to it being fixed himself instead of trying to get it fixed in London after being messed around by quite a few garages (I nearly spent £900 out of my own back pocket, even though it was under warranty). John was more than happy to help, knew his stuff and picked me up from the train station and dropped me back no fuss. Cannot recommend these guys enough, FAB car and amazing customer service! 10/10!!!


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Jackie * on 11 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Toyota Aygo today having viewed it last weekend and the service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely recommend that you pay them a visit to look at their cars.


  • 5

    Recommended

    By J W on 18 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We had a great experience with John at jfautos with a simple transaction many thanks


  • 5

    Wouldn't trust

    By Charlie E on 16 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Where do I start! Brought a shogun a few months ago was told before my 1hr 45 Min drive truck was ok nothing needed doing etc we got up there to find it needed a new tyre! Expensive for a truck never mind we liked it agreed to buy and was told cash only! Trusted this seller as brought Dodgy cars in the past! he kept starting straight away (now we no why!) And turning the key twice! Turns out after we brought it home has a oil leak needs 3new belts 1000 worth of work!! + New glow plugs apparently it's a old dealer trick to turn the key a few times to warm it up, I was also told if I paid full price I will have a service no service was ever done nor was my 3 MTH warranty as promised!! Truck had no oil or diesal great! 4x4 I exchanged I've had 6 Dartford crossing fines now at £170! Driving through at 1am! luckily I have paperwork to prove I no longer owned really disappointed with this seller he clearly new the promlens and never done what was agreed and would never go back saw me coming!

    Reply from J F Autos on 24/01/19

    Hi Charlie, Sorry that it appears that you have a had a bad experience. However we are stunned, as this is the first that we have heard about any issues. The vehicle is under warranty, so we are surprised that you have not called us, as any problems with the car would have been fixed. In regards to the Dartford crossing charges, we are amazed, as your part exchange vehicle was sold on a few days after we received it, and we sent its log book off to the DVLA the same day. We are also astonished, as the Dartford crossing toll is free at 1AM. Sorry if you feel that you had to pay with cash, however we do accept Direct Debit payments. And I remember that you wanted to pay using a Credit Card, which unfortunately we don't accept. Please give us a call, as we do not have your number on file. We will be happy to rectify any issues with the car. John.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Kyran H on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car last month and very pleased with condition it was in, both inside and out. The service provided was genuine, and honest answers to questions. Great local dealer, who I would recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent service and vehicle from J F Autos

    By Katie P on 17 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Transit from JF Autos recently and I have nothing but good things to say. After trying to find a well priced van for a while and coming across many dodgy dealers, we found JF Autos only a few miles from home. The owner was flexible on viewings, very honest and an overall nice guy. The van I bought was in amazing condition and at a great price. Highly recommended.